Bragging on the Boyfriend :)

Since Valentine’s Day was yesterday…I wanted to brag on my amazing boyfriend, Luis.

I have been blessed to be dating such a wonderful man of God for the past 2 years and 5 months. It has been a crazy time, but I could not ask for a better man.

Luis is always there for me when I need him. He always knows exactly what to say when I am having my freak out moments. He is there for me cheering me on at all times. I am one blessed girl.

We have had our ups and downs but the fact that we can make it through and still love each other is the best feeling. He balances me out. I am a very strong willed woman and I need a guy that will let me strong willed sometimes, but will still be the head of the relationship. I found that in Luis. When I’m having a hard day, he knows exactly what to say and he is always there.

The best part of my time with Luis is that I am able to get closer to God in every step. He brings me closer to God everyday.

When I was going through the rough time with my back and not knowing how I was going to get through it, Luis was there. He prayed over me and never left my side. He is my rock when I feel like everything around me is falling apart. When I feel like I cannot keep going, he gives me the reason to keep going.

I am so blessed by him and I cannot wait to see what God will do in the years to come with us 🙂

Thank you for letting me brag a little bit 🙂

Below is a picture of us from my voice recital back in November. He was the biggest help during the stressful times getting ready for that day. There were days I would call him crying saying I could not do this, but he was there cheering me on the whole time. It showed me how blessed I truly am 🙂

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

