This SUMMER

When school let out in May, these were my thoughts: “I will finally have time to deep clean my house, redo my kitchen table, cook, REST, brainstorm for next school year, paint and re-organize my music classroom, re vamp my music class”…and the list goes ON! Little did I know NOTHING on that list would be accomplished this summer. Little did I know how much I would grow during this summer.

This summer has been a challenging summer. From my husband being gone for a month, dad having a second surgery in less than 2 months, to weekend trip with the hubby & daughter for a family reunion. I have had NO time for my todo list.

This has been another instance of God showing up and showing me how His plan is far better than my own. The plans I made were all material…His plans for me were so much better. I had a plan to redo a table…He(God) had plans to redo me. God used this summer’s events to truly mold my heart in preparation for what He has to come. Do I know what is to come? No. But I do know I have a great God who will never leave nor forsake me.

Does your todo list reflect God’s list?
Mine at the beginning of the summer didn’t…I had to learn to lay mine down.

What do you need to lay down today so God can prepare you for what is to come? What do you remove from your todo list?

Can’t figure out what to take off? Allow me to help…what have you been trying to accomplish and it is just not falling into place?

Example: This entire summer I have tried so hard to redo my kitchen table. I have talked to my husband about buying 100 cans of spray paint (we have a large table with 6 chairs), fabric and all other tools needed to redo the cushions and we have yet to have a full conversation about it. I tried to buy spray paint and Walmart didn’t have my color. No matter how hard I tried to redo my table, something got in the way.

What needs to be laid down in your life? What are you pursuing that needs to be laid down?

I leave you with this: “My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the LORD. “And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭55‬:‭8‬ NLT)

Xoxo,

Marcy

Leave a Reply

